Art From a Tea Box

I recently made art from a Yogi tea box. I made these with even some leftover! I thought about coloring them, but I kind of like them this way. What do you think?

Tea Box Art, 2011, by: Chrissy Miles

"Purple Lotus" pen and ink on paperboard, 2011, by: Chrissy Miles

"Black Lotus" pen and ink on paperboard, 2011, by: Chrissy Miles

Tea Box Bookmark, pen and ink on paperboard, 2011, by: Chrissy Miles

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in Crafts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Art From a Tea Box

  1. clinock says:

    Beauty – intricate and lovely drawing – medium? pen and ink maybe? I say leave the b/w. You did colour the bookmark though – gorgeous – medium? coloured pens? I’m exploring all of your site and loving everything I see.

    • Thank you for your comments! It was pen and ink. I thought about putting my mediums up on these, actually. Mostly I use ink pens or collage on paper. Sometimes I accent with colored pencil.

  2. orples says:

    That is actually a very good idea. Some of the fancy and elaborate package designs, teas and other items come in, really is worthy of saving for recycling into a different form of art project. Nice share.

Leave a Reply

