Astronomy Picture of the Day: The Hunter’s Stars

Photo: "The Hunter's Stars" by: Brendan Alexander @Donegal Skies Photography (donegalskies.com)

Check out today’s APD (Astronomy Picture of the Day).  It is of the constellation Orion. I hope it’s cool I shared this! I clicked through to the photographers site (and please do!): www.donegalskies.com, he has jaw dropping astrophotography (and other photos too!) I especially liked the ones he did of the moon..

There is one they posted recently that I keep coming back to, a picture of the planet earth, near the tail of the fading Comet Lovejoy, using a stereographic effect. Here is the link.

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in Photos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

