“Since You Asked” Cary Tennis response to “My Teaching Job is a Nightmare!”

I Salon.com. “Since You Asked.” His advice is wise and well thought out.

I loved his recent response to a teacher who feels stuck in her teaching job and says she can’t breathe. His first response: “Just breathe. Literally..” I think his response is relevant to a lot of people who feel stifled in their current jobs, especially educators who are frustrated with the educational system. Which I am somewhat familiar with from past experience however on the fringes..

Here is the link.

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Since You Asked” Cary Tennis response to “My Teaching Job is a Nightmare!”

  1. orples says:

    Life is too short to be stuck in a job that you’re not happy doing. I can understand why people might be fed up with working under Federal guidelines. What a farce our public school system had become. It is too bad they don’t have a merit system for the teachers. There are some excellent teachers out there and with a little incentive, I’m sure they would excel.

Leave a Reply

