6 Months

I am almost at 6 months of blogging! I want to thank my readers for their support.

I have been thinking, though, that I need another break. I am getting burned out on social media in general. I have gotten so used to sharing things but now I feel I am sharing too much! What with Facebook and apps and blogging and Pinterest.. I want a break from the internet to cultivate mysteries for myself for awhile (that I won’t share.)

I started this blog to share my occasional art, but haven’t been making much so I started sharing other things. I hope after a break to steer back in that direction and have it mostly just be my art even if I don’t post as often.

I will still follow blogs and reply to comments.

Thanks again!

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to 6 Months

  1. orples says:

    We’ll miss your posts, Chrissy, but it can be overwhelming trying to keep up with everything. Please don’t be a stranger. We’ll look forward to seeing you surface from time to time. :)

  2. BuddhaKat says:

    Happy rebalancing, my new friend… That is also why I started my blog about a year gone by, to rejuvenate my soul as I was taking quite a beating from myself about major lack of inspiration in creating art, I had been a daily visitor to my art site http://buddhakat9.deviantart.com/, and have only recently started to return after a 6 monthish hiatus. I hope your changes will be of great value to you, your spirit and your muses…

    Namaste :)

  3. Tincup says:

    LOL…I know the feeling…it can be exhausting. Enjoy the break and look forward to less posts but more of your art.

  4. Roberlina says:

    I’ll miss you my new blogger friend! :)

  5. clinock says:

    Chrissy, follow your heart mi amiga. I have always been blown away by the amount of postings that you create. How does she do this I asked myself? Now I am home again and beginning to be caught up in the social vortex and daily happenings I realize the value of my hiatus in Mexico. I truly value my cyber friendships but separating myself from the computer for two months allowed me to focus on my art completely. This personal break enriched and renewed me and I know it will do the same for you. Your sharing of books, movies and philosophy enriched the lives of your readers – now it is time for you to feed yourself.
    Now gently holding
    in the hollow of my hand
    tomorrow’s oak tree.

    • Really? I felt that maybe I didn’t post enough! I am getting a lot of inspiration that is for sure. Also, plenty inspiration for things I could blog about. Art first! I appreciate all my readers (thank you!) I’m happy I’ve reached them and that they liked my posts so far. There will be more. It’s amazing how fast things go on the internet, how interconnected everything is. I am constantly torn between being a really public person, and a really private one. There needs to be a balance..

Leave a Reply

