What I’ve been up to..

Rather than do a big, long post, I thought I would do a visual list of what I’ve been up to lately..

1. Balcony Garden. I am learning to grow things.

Sunflowers, lavender, aloe and sage, rosemary, ferns.. and more. It is a baby garden, but you just wait.

2. A Blue Jay named, “Ninja”. We tamed him.

3. New collages. I hope they will be on par with “Storehouse” (which I consider my best one).

4.  I am attempting to make the baby wrap on the cover of this book with an adorable brown and white mushroom fabric. I am not the best sewer, but I am trying. It is for my oldest friend who is having her first baby any time now. We were little hippie chicas together back in the day (the mid-90’s). 😉

As you can see I also got her Nikki McClure’s “Awake to Nap” and wee, little converse socks (something every baby should have).

“Awake to Nap” by: Nikki McClure image ~via buyolympia.com

5. I am reading this book: Dandelion Wine by: Ray Bradbury

6. I want to read this one:  The Mouse Woman Trilogy by: Christie Harris

7. Game of Thrones.  

Poor Jorah Mormont. Friend zoned forever.. maybe.

8. Magic. I’m into it lately..

9. Yo-yos.

10. The Granny Square. Next on my list after 1) gardening (in progress) and 2) embroidery (fits and starts).

img ~via Craft Stylish

Whew! How about you?

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in misc and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I’ve been up to..

  1. Anne LeBlanc says:

    Love the mushroom fabric! Very sweet gift. Your balcony garden and tame bluejay sound like a storybook!

  2. clinock says:

    Well, you know what I’m up to – as for you, lots going on – good to see your art is growing with your garden – keep on truckin’…

Leave a Reply

