One Lovely Blog Award

I am honored to have received the One Lovely Blog Award from my blogger friend John Clinock over at his blog Art Rat Cafe where John shares his art, poems, photos and musings. He comes highly recommended! Thank you John.

As part of my acceptance of this award I agree to share 7 random things about myself, nominate up to 15 blogs that I enjoy, and notify my nominees. Well, I can’t think of 15 at the moment, but there is one blog that I really would like to nominate.

A Decent Sparrow is a true friend of mine and one of the kindest and loveliest people I have met! On her blog she shares her thoughts on life and family and doesn’t skimp on the funny! She is a gem. Please do check her out!

Okay, now 7 random facts about me…

1) I have a fondness for puppets, pranks, bad jokes and all manner of tomfoolery. Maybe I was a comedian or a fool in a past life..

2) I don’t wear makeup, or nail polish or dye my hair, or wear heels.. (to my daughter’s dismay!)

3) I am a Virgo. My birthday will be soon. I get stupid excited about my birthdays. I think I still will even when I’m an old lady!

4) George is my favorite Beatle.

5) My current favorite colors are lavender, light blues and grey.

6) When I’m stressed out I shop for mugs and teacups. I’m also what I call  a “tea poser” – I pose like I like tea more .. but I can’t remember when I’ve actually finished a cup of tea! When given the choice I always drink coffee.

7) Random childhood memory: When I was a little girl my favorite thing to do was play on a strip of broken sidewalk in my backyard, I called The Crooked Road. I made up fairy tales about this road. I didn’t have a playhouse so I actually played in the doghouse! The dog didn’t mind.

..and that concludes seven random facts about me. Until next time folks!

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Lovely Blog Award

  1. clinock says:

    Nicely done Chrissy and thank you for your kind words – you are one lovely person with one lovely blog – Happy Birthday in advance. Talking about puppets, pranks and bad jokes I just read a graphic novel by Neil Gaiman and Dave McKean called “The Tragical Comedy OR Comical Tragedy of Mr.Punch” – beautifully written and illustrated although quite dark – brought bitter-sweet memories of my sea-side life as a child in England – The Punch and Judy Show was (and maybe still is) an ancient and long established beach ‘entertainment’ in England – probably changed now to be politically correct. But I remember it as a fascinatingly frightening puppet show – akin to Grimm’s Fairy Tales…I think it is unknown in North America…

    • Thanks for the Neil Gaiman suggestion. I will check that out. Punch & Judy! Classic. Puppeteering is quite a versatile art.

      • clinock says:

        When I was at art school a thousand years ago an old puppeteer visited, showed us his puppets, described how he made them and how he designed his shows. He was looking for an apprentice who would eventually take over his legacy. I was so very tempted – how strange to think where I would be now if I had accepted…

  2. Anne says:

    Thank you so much for your sweet words. I am honored, truly.
    I loved your Crooked Road memory. I wish we had been kids together.

Leave a comment