One Year Blogging

It is my one year blogging day. I made it. This started out as a creative exercise and my original hope was to try it for at least a year and see what comes. I am not sure now if I will continue.. I have seemed to hit a bit of a slog. I am also not sure what my style is anymore.. it seems to be changing and evolving as I speak. I feel it is obvious to me now that my art, whatever it is is just a hobby. I’m not sure if I will do much more with it than this. My art is mostly spontaneous, made  just to vent my emotions or with specific people in mind and given as a gift.

I appreciate all the encouragement I’ve gotten here though. I can’t say I regret it. I also am grateful for the the new blogging friends!

Thank you everyone!

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in misc and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to One Year Blogging

  1. Anne LeBlanc says:

    Happy Blogiversary! Did they remind you or did you remember when you started? I have never thought about recording when I started. I guess it would be my first post, duh! I hope I make it a year! I also am in a a time of waiting for the soils to be ready for a new planting of ideas. I seriously am in a little writing rut. I think changing all the time is good and healthy. I like all the places you have been. Let’s see where you go next!! xoxo

  2. clinock says:

    Chrissy – I don’t want you to abandon your blog, selfish I know but you were one of the first sites I connected with when I started and your posts inspired and guided me. I do hear you, we all go through self doubt about what we have to offer – I have been in a creative no-man’s -land for some time now. I ask you to think about not deleting your blog but just leaving it fallow for awhile – it is still free and you lose nothing by taking an extended hiatus. When you are ready to make a come-back we will all welcome you. You are a beautiful person and your past posts reflect this – I, for one, would miss your on-line presence very much. Congratulations on one year of communicating with the world…

    • Thank you for the sweet words! I am not deleting it- as of yet. If I do post though it may just be occasionally now and again. This blog was a fun experiment, I am just realizing I may not have it in me to be a regular blogger. I will still follow/comment on posts!

      • clinock says:

        Maybe you could do a once-a-month post for awhile with a book of the month review and a collage relating to that particular month – or something like that. I’m very Happy you’re not disappearing completely – POOF – gone…

Leave a Reply

