A Poem to Get Rid of Fear

“I release you, my beautiful and terrible
fear. I release you. You were my beloved
and hated twin, but now, I don’t know you
as myself..

I take myself back, fear.
You are not my shadow any longer.
I won’t take you in my hands.
You can’t live in my eye, my ears, my voice
my belly, or in my heart my heart..” -Joy Harjo, Fear Poem

Full poem can be found here.

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in Poems, Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

