Happy Valentine’s Day

I think Valentine’s Day should be about expressing love and appreciation to those you care about, esp. those you might be taking for granted. Not just romantic love.

If you aren’t in a romantic relationship (or even if you are!) You should take a moment to reflect love and appreciation for the mysterious spark that you are. You deserve it! Treat yo’self!

image

Via~ Parks and Rec

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in misc and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day

  1. zeuslyone says:

    I just saw this again. I think I was too hurt to really stop and read it around V-Day. However, I really like the invitation to Loving-Kindness as I look at it now. Thank you for sharing! Keep writing, bodhisattva buddy! 🙂

    • Thanks! I know I haven’t been writing, but I’ve got a lot to share! I just got back from a retreat kicking off my apprenticeship in herbal medicine. I’ve been doing a lot of reading and meditation too. I hope I can find the time soon to share all about it! 🙂

      • zeuslyone says:

        I look forward to it! It’s great that you’re doing all of those things by the way. Best wishes for your progression in your path.

Leave a Reply

