Magnolia Garden and Wildwood Trail in Forest Park

Magnolia Garden in Hoyt Arboretum, Portland, OR

Magnolia Garden in Hoyt Arboretum, Portland, OR

It was a sunny spring day here in Portland so I went for a hike in Forest Park. I passed through the Magnolia Garden and onto Wildwood Trail. The magnolias were breathtaking. Several kinds of magnolia are nestled in a hilly grove and they were all in bloom and smelled so sweet. I found a beautiful red cedar tree and laid my back against it for several minutes, just breathing in its scent. Cedar has a really maternal energy I find comforting. I wish I could visit with cedar all the time. The off of Wildwood Trail I got a picture of me getting cozy with a big oak tree someone had carved “God” into.

Beautiful magnolia

Beautiful magnolia

Oak tree

Oak tree

I found God in Forest Park..

"God"

“God”

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in Hiking and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Magnolia Garden and Wildwood Trail in Forest Park

  1. zeuslyone says:

    Forest Park! I went for a run there one time during my time in Portlandia. It’s a wonderful place: a place to find God in the trees themselves. 😉

Leave a Reply

