Kurt Vonnegut – “Hello, Babies. Welcome to earth..”

 

Young Kurt Vonnegut

“…It’s hot in the summer and cold in the winter. It’s round and wet and crowded. At the outside, babies, you’ve got about a hundred years here. There’s only one rule that I know of, babies — “God damn it, you’ve got to be kind.” -My favorite of his from’God Bless You Mr. Rosewater.”

About Beauty and Dreams

I'm just a lady in Portland, OR. Check out my blog! Drawings, collage and more!
This entry was posted in books, Quotes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kurt Vonnegut – “Hello, Babies. Welcome to earth..”

  1. clinock says:

    Chrissy, I have not been responding or posting much since traveling in Mexico. I have, however, been following your posts. I am writing now to say that I am sensitive to how much our thinking has been synchronistic. You were posting about the effects of the moon while I was composing my poem about the relationship of the surfer and the poet. You posted about the deer dancer as i posted about Nawal philosophy in the yarn ‘painting’. This has continued, as I have thought about a subject for blogging you have reflected my thoughts. When I have blogged about not blogging you have also. I am immersed here in San Miguel in Buddist philosophy and you are also. I just needed for you to know that I am connected to your thinking. I have experienced so much synchronicity in this magical town and your postings have been part of this magic. Thank you for your postings that have integrated and confirmed my inner thoughts. Keep on keeping on.

Leave a comment